It’s summer!

Hi guys!

I know, I know, I’ve been nonexistent. But, honestly, school is such a soul sucker sometimes. I’m super busy during the school year that this part of my life takes a back seat to everything else.

But, it’s summer! And that means more reading, more writing, and more blogging. Hopefully.

Now that it’s summer, I thought I’d give an update on my life. Not that anyone reads this blog anyway

Returning to that resolutions list (the one I wrote in January), I’m going to talk about how I’ve been, what I’ve been up to, and all that jazz. Now that it’s summer, I’m back to running before work. I go into work at 9:00am most mornings (sometimes 8:00am) and I tend to fit in a quick run in the morning. So I’m doing that resolution. For those interested, I usually run about a mile in the mornings, which is horrible for me. Last summer, I was running up to 4 miles in the morning. Hopefully we’ll get back to that point! I’ve started using the couch-to-5K app on my iPhone, which helps runners prepare to run 3.1 miles in 5 weeks. Of course, I want to back to my 4 mile runs in 5 weeks, but i’ve been loosely following that. If you’re interested in learning more, just leave a comment!

I also wanted to finish my spring semester with a 3.8 GPA… which I was close to achieving. My semester GPA was a 3.7. Shucks. But, college is hard, friends.

I haven’t gotten into journaling. Yet. But I bought a journal, and that’s the first step right? Do any of you journal? I’m interested to know what you do/journal about.

I’m not anywhere close to getting an apartment, but that’s going to happen soon. I graduate from college next year… and that’s certainly scary. Once I graduate, I’ll have to get an apartment. Yikes. Also, my money situation is poor, despite how much I work. But, we’ll get there. If I stop buying books and candles and clothes.

For those who don’t know, I go camping on the weekends in the summer as well. I’m pretty outdoorsy, and active. Who else likes camping? Leave a comment if you do, or if you’d like to start camping! Camping is honestly one of the reasons my family is so close. We’ve spend weekends together crammed in a camper for over 14 years… how can’t you be close? (that’s right folks. my family has been camping on the weekends for over 14 years. Every. single. weekend. in the summer. wow.)

Do you have any topics you want me to write about in another blog post? Just let me know with a  comment below!

2 thoughts on “It’s summer!

  1. Sarah says:

    Omg I also love running. The most I’ve been able to run is 5 miles in an hour (a 12-minute-mile pace, which isn’t very impressive, but I’m still proud of it). I’ve been running a lot less, just been feeling unmotivated. How’s that couch-to-5k program going? I’ve never been camping before but it sounds like a lot of fun. Oh, and I also keep a journal. I write some of my most personal thoughts in there. It’s nice to let it all out, you know? I used to feel the need to write in it everyday, but it’s a lot better to write in it when you feel like it, even if some entries are months apart.
    Great blog !!

    Like

    • wickedpromises says:

      I just sprained my ankle, so no running for me now!! But once I’m better, I’ll let you know how I like it! And I go camping and love it so much. It’s definitely something I want to do when I’m an adult as well!!

      I’m trying to get more into journaling. I see people do it, and ugh it looks so fun! If only I could sit down and actually get stuff down xD

      Like

Leave a Reply

